Avatar by Voki.com!

I thought it would be fun to have an avatar speak for me here on this blog, so I went to Voki.com and picked one to customize. It was very simple doing the customization and the recording. The first time I used my telephone, and the second time my laptop’s microphone. Both worked very well. My main problem was getting a new code after making some edits. It didn’t want to give me one, so I had to start all over. Then, when I wanted to use my same customized avatar, I couldn’t locate that option. Outside of those frustrations, I like the final result and would definitely use Voki again. Posting the Voki on Blogger was much easier than on WordPress, but once I was able to grab the code and paste it into Vodpod, the rest was a piece of cake!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Welcome to Web 2.0 for ESL!", posted with vodpod

Leave a Reply

