Edtec4matc2-Course Evaluation

My gratitude goes out to those of you enrolled in the ER&D course, Educational Technology: Exploration & Implementation, who took the time to complete the course evaluation survey posted on this blog through PollDaddy.com.  I appreciate your kind words and will keep in mind your suggestions if and when I teach this class again.  Let’s stay in touch and continue to support each other in our pursuit of new technologies that improve and enhance our instruction and our students’ learning.

Questions & Answers as posted on PollDaddy.com

Overview Respondents Individual Responses Questions & Answers

Question 01

This technology course utilized a variety of media such as wikis, videos, and blogs in both its content and learning design. How satisfied were you with the course format?

Answers 11 100%

Skips 0 0%

Count

Percent

Very satisfied

11

100%

Somewhat satisfied

0

0%

Minimally satisfied

0

0%

Not satisfied at all

0

0%

Detailed Report

Question 02

How satisfied were you with the way the discussion was incorporated in the classroom and in the blogs?

Answers 11 100%

Skips 0 0%

Count

Percent

Very satisifed

10

91%

Somewhat satisfied

1

9%

Minimally satisfied

0

0%

Not satisfied at all

0

0%

Detailed Report

Question 03

How satisfied were you with the weekly assignments?

Answers 11 100%

Skips 0 0%

Count

Percent

Very satisifed. Thoughtworthy, varied, and intellectually stimulating.

11

100%

Somewhat satisfied.

0

0%

Minimally satisfied. Thoughtworthy but would have liked more variety in the assignments.

0

0%

Not satisfied at all. Not thoughtworthy enough

0

0%

Detailed Report

Question 04

How well did this course meet your needs or expectations?

Answers 10 91%

Skips 1 9%

Count

Percent

Was what I expected

9

82%

Somewhat met my expectations

1

9%

Minimally met my expectations

0

0%

Not at all what I wanted

0

0%

Detailed Report

Question 05

How applicable was the final project to you as an instructor?

Answers 11 100%

Skips 0 0%

Count

Percent

Very applicable

11

100%

Somewhat applicable

0

0%

Minimally applicable

0

0%

Not applicable at all.

0

0%

Detailed Report

Question 06

Is this your first educational technology course?

Answers 10 91%

Skips 1 9%

Count

Percent

Yes.

4

36%

No. I took part one of this course last semester.

4

36%

No. I have taken Blackboard courses as well.

2

18%

Question 07

How likely are you to take another course on the subject of using educational technology in your courses?

Answers 11 100%

Skips 0 0%

Count

Percent

Very likely

8

73%

Probably

2

18%

Perhaps

1

9%

Not likely

0

0%

Detailed Report

Question 08

Would you recommend this course to your colleagues?

Answers 11 100%

Skips 0 0%

Count

Percent

Very likely

9

82%

Probably

2

18%

Perhaps

0

0%

Not likely

0

0%

Detailed Report

Question 09

What tools or applications from this course will you continue to use after the class ends?

Answers 11 100%

Skips 0 0%


I can’t be sure at this point. Beyond what I mentioned during my presentation I haven’t glommed onto anything. As long as I have access to the wiki I will continure to explore the many usefull sites.


Some of the social medias
I might start using Google dot


There were so many good ideas presented by both Rita and other members of the class, but some of them will require some experimenting before using in the classroom. I plan to continue learning and experimenting with the various media presented in the course and hope to use some of them next semester. (I am using PollDaddy tomorrow in one of my classes, however.)


I plan to use the course wiki to help me remember the various possibilities for technology use and as a resource. I also plan to follow my twitter account for ideas. I also like the shareware.


wikis, maybe blogs, possibly some of the little applications, several Google aps, such as Google Alert, probably Google Docs, perhaps more that I can’t think of right now,…


I will continue blogging, following twitter, YouTube, slideshare, and vodpod. More importantly for the first time I really want to continue to learn about and implement educational technologies.

Detailed Report

Question 10

If you have any comments or suggestions as to how this course could be improved, please jot them down here. Additionally, if you have any suggestions for future ER&D courses, add them here as well.

Answers 9 82%

Skips 2 18%


Right now it is 4:00 O’clock on Thurs with break just over the hill. I am really brain deficient at this point. I did enjoy the class. Doing it on Thurs after a long week was a little tiring. I would almost rather come back on Friday for a couple of sessions.



I believe that there is so many different levels in the same class of people’s knowledge. I like the class because it thought me thing that were new to me however the advance of the class was not as fast as it should be because students lack of knowledge. May be create an intro class and a more advantage one.



The course doesn’t need improvement. Rita did a great job. She was very organized and presented a lot of valuable information in a way that kept me interested and wanting to learn more about social media. Thank you, Rita!!



I thought it was great. The schedule was difficult; I haven’t had reflection time yet because this class was one of many responsibilities I have been juggling. The fact that the site will remain–and that we can continue to follow each other’s blogs–will ameliorate that.



I’m still just taking baby steps in the world of educational technoloy, but really have high expectations of continuing and improving my skills. I thought the course was wonderful. The only suggestions would be for more courses.



I think this was one of the most interesting and useful ER&D courses I have ever taken. I took blackboard twice and I am still very much frustrated with it. This course presented things I can use and things I can do.


I think one of the things you should consider is have the class actually create something as a home work assignment rather than posting a blog. For example, have them do a short voice thread, or create a short video, or get them to set up face book or twitter and do many tweets etc. Have them do it rather than talk about it. I know I will try these on my own and maybe that’s ok too.


http://pixel.quantserve.com/pixel/p-ab3gTb8xb3dLg.gif

Leave a Reply

