Cinco de Mayo on Glogster

In a few weeks, my college will be celebrating Cinco de Mayo sponsored by the United Hispanic Students Club of which I am an adviser.  My charge was to send out an invitation to the faculty.  Now, what type of invitation could I send that would include music, a history of the event, a map, and literally any other information I wanted?  The answer was Glogster. If you have never tried using Glogster, I suggest you take a look at Traci Blazosky’s Glogster Tutorial to help yourself get started.  Click here to see my full size Cinco de Mayo 2010 glog.

I hope you and your students will try using Glogster.  It is a lot of fun and allows you to be as creative as you’d like.  I’m still a beginner, but as with all things, practice makes perfect.  One more thing, happy Cinco de Mayo!

Leave a Reply

