Little Reason to Envy

1.  I teach ESL.

2.  I teach ESL to students who want to learn.

3.  I teach ESL to students who want to learn and are respectful of their teachers.

4.  I teach ESL to students who want to learn and are respectful of their teachers and who say thank you at the end of each class.

5.  I teach ESL to students who want to learn and are respectful of their teachers and who say thank you at the end of each class, and I make a decent living.

6.  I teach ESL to students who want to learn and are respectful of their teachers and who say thank you at the end of each class, and I make a decent living working at a great college.

7.  I teach ESL to students who want to learn and are respectful of their teachers and who say thank you at the end of each class, and I make a decent living working at a great college with a great teachers’ union.

8.  I teach ESL to students who want to learn and are respectful of their teachers and who say thank you at the end of each class, and I make a decent living working at a great college with a great teachers’ union and have the liberty to teach in creative and innovative ways.

9.  I teach ESL to students who want to learn and are respectful of their teachers and who say thank you at the end of each class, and I make a decent living working at a great college with a great teachers’ union and have the liberty to teach in creative and innovative ways with technology.

10.  I teach ESL to students who want to learn and are respectful of their teachers and who say thank you at the end of each class, and I make a decent living working at a great college with a great teachers’ union and have the liberty to teach in creative and innovative ways with technology in every classroom for every student.

I am an ESL teacher at a great college with a great teachers’ union.  I am blessed.

Read also:  Monday Morning Pep Talk for Teachers on the Cool Cat Teacher Blog

Leave a Reply

