If I Ruled the World – A Listening Activity for Learning Conditionals

My high-intermediate/advanced students have told me how much they enjoy learning grammar and vocabulary with music, so I decided to develop another fill-in-the-blank listening activity for them, this time stressing the conditional tense verbs in the song, “If I Ruled the World” sung by Tony Bennett and Celine Dion, and written by Leslie Bricusse and Cyril Ornadel.   I believe that this song will become a favorite of many of my students who have come from war zones since it offers such calm and peace-loving ideas.  This activity is another activity using Google Doc Forms.  I hope you like it!

Due to limited space on this blog, there are scroll bars for you to use as read through and complete the lyrics. You may prefer to go directly to the form by clicking on this link:   If I Ruled The World.

Leave a Reply

