We Adore Chaos – A Cartoon by @gapingvoid and My Own Self-Examination

Chaos

When I read Escher’s statement on this @gapingvoid cartoon, one of my personality quirks suddenly made sense…or at least I understood it better.  People throughout my life have commented on how I seemed to thrive on stress, which at first, I found offensive. But, as I got older and saw how I had regularly piled high expectations on myself to accomplish many things in short periods of time, I realized that they were right.  Now I recognize that I have enjoyed the chaos, but even more so, finding ways to defeat it. It may have wreaked havoc on my nerves and that of my family occasionally, but Escher’s right.  My goal has been to produce order out of chaos and become my own super hero, albeit a tired one!

Leave a Reply

