A Thanksgiving Poetry Book

A Thanksgiving Poetry BookThanksgiving_Poetry_Book_on_FlipSnack

FlipSnack Edu looked like an interesting new way to present material, so I decided to play with it a little to develop a Thanksgiving poetry book for my students. I also wanted to learn more about Sound Cloud and decided to use it to provide audio for each poem. I quickly discovered, however, that I could not embed sound in the flips, so I put an audio link at the bottom of each page.  Unfortunately, Sound Cloud streams the files in random order, so if you or your students want the audio, click the audio link at the bottom of each poem to start and stop the recording.

FlipSnack Edu does not yet give embedding codes.  They say they are looking into that for the future.  They also were not able to transfer the files to a different account.   Thus the link.  Stay tuned.  I like the app and hope it will soon include some of these features.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the poetry with your students.  Have a wonderful and thankful Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

