My Thanksgiving Tribute to Technology

Wordle.jpg
I am grateful for…

  1. …Facebook, Skype, email and instant messaging which have made communication with my friends and family wherever they are fun, cheap, and easy. No more goodbyes but rather “talk to you soon!”
  2. …Google for giving me access to all the information I could possibly need or want, and for making it easier and easier to find the answers to my questions.
  3. …storage clouds like Dropbox, iCloud, and Google Drive for helping me to keep my computer clean and share information with family and colleagues easily.
  4. …iTunes, Pandora, and YouTube for free access to my musical life support.
  5. …Snapchat for showing me the silly side of my adult children.
  6. …iMovie for helping me make movies I am proud of without a great deal of technical knowledge.
  7. …iPhone for letting me carry my computer and data with me wherever I go, and for waking me up on time!
  8. …Prezi and Power Point for being the tools I use most for my presentations, and Pear Deck and Nearpod for making my presentations more accessible and interactive for my students.
  9. …Twitter and my ever-growing and ever-changing PLN for being constant sources of information and professional development.
  10. And lastly, I am grateful for my family and their patience and encouragement as I learn to use the new technologies and share what I learn with my local and global colleagues and students.

Happy Thanksgiving to all!

happy_thankskigiving_5

Leave a Reply

