My Seventh Anniversary as a Blogger

anniversary-2x

WordPress just congratulated me on my seventh year anniversary with them, which means it’s been seven years since I began writing this blog and delving into social media. Seven years is an amazing amount of time for me to have continued this hobby, this quest to learn and share what I’m learning about using educational technology in my teaching. 

But, blogging satisfies me in so many ways!

I love blogging because it gives me a chance to reflect on my teaching and technology successes and my failures and, although I admittedly am not a writer, I love the process. I also love teaching and sharing what I know. I love thinking that somewhere out there is a person who might benefit from my experiences in teaching with technology. Maybe they can avoid some of my mistakes; maybe they can improve on my successes. I wish I could dialog more with whomever is out there reading this. But, whomever and wherever you are, I hope that you get as much happiness and satisfaction from teaching as I always have, and that you will be sure to pass your knowledge and experience on to others. It is the least any of us can do. After all, none of us made it this far in our careers alone.

Leave a Reply

